free write by shannon kringen 04/18/15

there is no “i” that can be protected the spiritual people say.
i am no thing. not a thing.
driving to portland to see.
i am light.
wayne dyer higher sire
no longer trapped in mire
surprise me
it rises me soul
cup
i want off the grid
out of my rage cage
at the stage of engaging
the absurdity of life.
compulsion to pick
emotional
thought scabs
have a stab at loving instead.
dreading the heavy
lead weight/wait
of brain drain
strain
pain
train
train
train
think i can
think i can
power tripper
soul ripper
pair of docks
take stock
locking clock
seeing paradox on the rocks
there is stability in knowing
nothing is solid
or secure
or stable
chaos and order
do their dance
hanging from a thread
they say
let go and let god
godUS kring
pull the string
seeping deep within
jim morrison said “let me tell you are heart ache and the loss of god, wandering, wandering in hopeless night”.
and i goddess kring says “let me know about repression, and the loss of sould, wandering, wandering in a hopeless black hole”.
synchronicity appears to disappear
it’s clear
borderline
personality
disorder
how do i order thee?
to get out of me
let me be free
ego soul
melancholy glow
higher self esteem is my dream
winter cream
self confidence
build a fence
defense
obsessing over beacon hill fiasco!
snafu taboo
toot this horn fourlorn
ingest this mess
bless
bless
trying to finish
mourning this morning
warning you
give me solitude
reCHARGE
take charge.
bless

more spoken word poetry and music by shannon kringen
http://www.shannonkringen.com/kringspeak.htm
https://goddesskring.bandcamp.com/
http://www.shannonkringen.com/kringmusic.htm

